Empowering Women: (wo men) To be read by men as well

Empowering Women: (wo men) To be read by men as well

The following is an excerpt from another article/blog I wrote: About Men.
I’m going to take this opportunity now to talk about gender and words that represent it in some way. Let’s take the word He for instance. See how I am forced to bring up the male first. Because that is the sequence with which men have wrongfully placed themselves. There is ‘he’ and then for the female equivalent, you tack on an s. But please notice, the S goes before the he, not after as males seem to assume. That would be hes and there is no such word. Women are not appendages to men. No man has the right to think like that, but almost all men do. Next let’s take the word male. See how this plays out male barging in again in first position? Doesn’t stand back and let the yin go first. When we change the gender, are you with me? What do you do? You put fe before male. Not after as males have always demanded. If it was an appendage the word would be Malefe. That does not sound right. Personally, I do not appreciate having the word male, man, men and he as part of my word describing my gender. Men should understand their true position in the order of things. Men are not superior to women. There we have yet another word. Starting yet again with the male gender word man. To change the gender did you add on a suffix or was a prefix placed in front of man? In front yet again. It is wo. In fact with every one the addition is placed in front.

It really would help things along greatly if women, females broke away from men when writing the words for gender identification. So I advocate S instead of she. Fe or fem instead of female and wo instead of woman. End of excerpt.
……………………………………………………………
You will just have to get used to me using S for she, fem for female and wo for woman and wos for women. However if someone can come up with something better and totally different that I like, I will gladly use that/them.
Firstly wos have been indoctrinated to believe they are inferior to men. We are not. In fact may I be so bold as to say that fems are superior to men in general. Men have forced their superiority on to wos due solely to their sheer physical strength. What is laughable through indoctrination is that even a physically weak man still thinks he is superior to all fems, even a physically strong wo. Of course some men are superior to some wos. It is incorrect to say that all hu mans are equal. We are not in the physical form and I know this as I am a Gnostic. In the greater scheme of things, yes we are all equal. We all start our evolution from scratch and we all end up in the same place, however some take longer than others. Let’s just stick to physical and present incarnation for now.
I will allow men to put forward their argument as to why they think the male gender is superior to wos. Please make a list of all the beneficial things men can do better than wos can, excluding physical strength; remembering all the while that wos have not been afforded the same opportunities as men, now or in the past.
Men have taken on the role of head of the family, but look at communities where it is a matriarchal society and see how well they thrive.
Matriarchy from Wikipedia: Matriarchy is a society in which females, especially mothers, have the central roles of political leadership, moral authority, and control of property. It is also sometimes called a gynarchy, a gynocracy, a gynaecocracy, or a gynocentric society.
Most anthropologists hold that there are no known societies that are unambiguously matriarchal,[3][4][5][6][7] but possible exceptions include the Iroquois, in whose society mothers exercise central moral and political roles.[8] However, this reluctance to accept the existence of matriarchies might be based on a specific, culturally biased notion of how to define ‘matriarchy’: because in a patriarchy ‘men rule over women’, a matriarchy has frequently been conceptualized as ‘women ruling over men’, whereas in reality women-centered societies are – largely without exception – egalitarian.[9][10]
There are also matrilinear, matrilocal, and avunculocal societies, especially among indigenous peoples of the Americas, Asia, and Africa,[11] such as those of the Minangkabau, E De (Rhade), Mosuo, Berbers and Tuareg and, in Europe, e.g., Sardinian people.[12][13]
Strongly matrilocal societies sometimes are referred to as matrifocal, and there is some debate concerning the terminological delineation between matrifocality and matriarchy. Even in patriarchical systems of male-preference primogeniture, there may occasionally be queens regnant.
In 19th century Western scholarship, the hypothesis of matriarchy representing an early stage of human development—now mostly lost in prehistory, with the exception of some so-called primitive societies—enjoyed popularity. The hypothesis survived into the 20th century and was notably advanced in the context of feminism and especially second wave feminism, but this hypothesis of matriarchy as having been an early stage of human development is mostly discredited today, most experts saying that it never existed.[14] End quote. And may I add, discredited by men.
A physically strong person can always laud it over a physically weak person. A man has been able to keep wos subjugated due only to their physical strength. If wos were not accorded the opportunity of education, then is it any wonder that men ‘appeared’ to be superior? And isn’t it totally unbelievable that in some countries today, wos are still subjugated and not afforded any sort of education? A person cannot teach themselves to read and write, certainly if there are no books in a household to read. When learning to read, we start with baby books and progress. A child cannot pick up an adult book and expect to be able to work out how to read it. And how can a wo know anything if they are not taught? In some countries they even shoot to kill children fems that want to be educated. That is not only injustice, a crime, but will cause immeasurable bad karma. Little do they know it, ignorant as they are.
What do you suppose the reason is for subjugating fems by men? Please think about this before you read on. ????????????? Isn’t in fact that men are terrified of losing their wrongful position as head of the family, head of the corporation, position of authority or Head of State? A position usurped is a position feared of failure to keep. If fems are educated, all they have left is physical strength and unfortunately for many men this has become their weapon to keep fems in their place; a place beneath them in more ways than one. Many fems are treated like servants, they get less pay even in ‘so called progressive’ countries where work is equal. They often do menial work that men are not prepared to do. A fem is often disrespected merely for being born fe. And in some countries fe babies are killed. This is the 21st Century, how can this still be?
In Australia fems out number males 2 to one in academia. Two thirds of college graduates are fem, yet the myth that men are superior to fems is still prevailing. Why? I will tell you why, it is fear. Fear on the part of men who cannot stand to see their power whittled away and will do anything to keep their superior position in the world and in the minds of wos and all people for that matter.
Luckily not all men are like this. There are respectful men, there are men who value fems and in some families fems wear the pants, to use an old fashioned expression. In fact my mother did not allow anything to happen without her approval. This was achieved through money. My mother came from a rich family and inherited a small fortune. My father though from an upper class family was poor, so she lauded it over him. So there are two things that speak loudly, money and physical strength. Once a wo has found the means to make a lot of money, she can usually laud it over a man who has none. This isn’t good either.
A superior person is an intelligent person who considers all spoken words and tasks to be for the benefit of all concerned. A person who designs a bomb may be intelligent, but they are not benefiting all concerned, certainly not the masses for whom the bomb is dropped upon. People who design bombs for maximum destruction are only concerned with their country of allegiance and the money it will make them. They have no concept of the suffering they cause and neither do they care.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
This part is for fems only
Fems and wos of every country of the world must stand up to men and not tolerate disrespect for no good reason, not tolerate degradation nor subjugation for any reason. Wos must take steps to educate themselves, band together to form groups, (safety in numbers) and strive for positions of authority. Make sure that once you have achieved a position of authority that you do not abuse it. Set an example of how things should be done and DO NOT copy men and how they did things. Try to always be fair, avoid cronyism at all costs and be egalitarian at least. This does not mean that you have to treat a man in a lower position as your equal, it means that you treat a man in the same position as yourself as equal. Use Facebook and Twitter to put your point across. Join groups and exert your authority. Never let a man talk you down or belittle you. If you know you are right about a certain thing and you know a man is wrong, set about to prove it. We are well on the way already to gaining equality. There are many more CEO’s that are fem this last decade that 2 decades ago. In Australia we have a fem Prime Minister and she is constantly disrespected even by other fems. This is because these fems have been indoctrinated to think fems can’t do the job as well as men. This simply is not true. If the leader of the Opposition were PM of this country, he would not have done an eighth of the job our PM has done so far under very difficult situations. This man and his front bench are inferior to our PM. This man who thinks he is a demi god is nothing but a spoiled brat and his only line of defence is to denigrate our PM not only because she is fem, but because he wants the job at all costs. So he is prepared to lie, smear and scheme to get recognition by the mob where he has the numbers. Pity help us if the mob rules.
My articles/blogs are always controversial. If you don’t care to read controversial posts, don’t read mine.

About eleanawi

Hi, I am Eleana Winter-Irving, a very youthful 74 year old. I own land and work hard. I built my own 4 bedroom house with a little help from my friends and I still regularly use a chain saw, fell weed trees and chop firewood. I keep fit by working hard and I also love dancing. If I am not out dancing I am at home, not anything old fashioned like waltzes, lol. I am a freestyler. I read a lot, love photography and going to places I haven’t been to before. I have travelled extensively all over the world to more than 30 countries and lived in 6 different countries. I have 2 children, both girls and both happy with long term partners. I became a grandmother in 2012. I can’t say the same for myself. I seem to be unlucky with men. I am very warm and affectionate with the ‘right’ person. I have New Age leanings, but not over the top. I am a Gnostic, so I don’t follow any religion. Religion is for those who are lost and can’t rely on their conscience to guide them. Yes, I am different from most people, especially women my age. If you dare to follow my blogs you will quickly notice that they are usually controversial. That’s me, I am controversial. I date guys in their twenties and thirties. They find me attractive and I find them attractive. I won’t date someone I am not attracted to, though it doesn’t matter for friendships. I am not into sport at all, though I was hockey and netball captain at school year after year. I like most music, except for heavy metal, rock ‘n’ roll, country and western, hip hop and rap. I do like some hip hop and rap, depends on what they are saying. I was born in India, educated in England and Australia and now live permanently in Australia. I have no claim to academia, though I consider myself intelligent, not intellectual. If you can’t think of anything to comment on about any of my blogs, that’s fine with me. I know it’s difficult when a subject is unusual. I write to get people thinking and of course if you do have something to say, I am all ears, lol. One thing, I doubt you will be bored with any of my posts. Eleana
This entry was posted in On Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Empowering Women: (wo men) To be read by men as well

  1. gorgeousdunny1 says:

    Wow! That’s quite a bit for an aged m to take in. Your choice, of course, but I wonder if we read too much into this language thing. Some terms – nigger, coon, poof, wog, rag-head, abo – deserve to be obliterated because the intention is to disparage. I’m not sure about the gender one. Perhaps you, on the receiving end may be right. But I wonder if it is generic.

    In other species, it is not necessarily the same order. “Duck” refers to the species even though in specific terms, it is more concisely feminine. “Cowboys” gets totally confusing. I worry about messing too much with language. We can’t expect language itself to change behaviour. I was saddened when the homosexual community purloined the word “gay”. Maybe it’s just me with my prejudices and pedantry with English, but “gay” used to be a very nice word.

    Perhaps the intention was to rub some of it on to a victimized group, but it seems to have done the reverse. We can no longer talk about having a gay old time with the same meaning. “Batchelor Gay” once was a carefree description, now alas, not quite the same.

  2. eleanawi says:

    I think you completely missed my point Don.

  3. Gorgeous Dunny says:

    LOL! One of my failings is to be a pedant on language, and I’ve taken it up from that angle.

Leave a Reply

