About Cannabis/Marijuana

 

Why should I feel anxious and nervous about being caught growing cannabis on my own land? When all I am doing is growing a herb that God provided for all human beings and animals to do freely what they like with. Meaning that man-made drugs/pharmaceuticals, all with disturbing and dangerous side effects are beneficial to humans and animals, and that all natural, organic bush cannabis is harmful? This is absurd and illogical. The TGA is not ethical in its duty either.

 

So what is the exact point of arresting someone for smoking a joint or pipe of organic all natural marijuana? I oppose the use of hydro, however it should be allowed for those who prefer it, as long as they obey the law, all is well. There are no known severe side effects from organic marijuana use whether in the form of smokable material, oil or tincture. You do not get more and more stoned the more you smoke. You reach a limit where you become slower than normal and may fall asleep, but only where it was appropriate to do so. Some people may like this effect, I for one do not. Everything can be overdone. You can be a workaholic and lose your marriage because of it, but it’s still legal. You can over-do work in other ways and damage your body, but that’s allowed.

I have no idea why some people frown on marijuana use. What is the fear of? I fear drunks, I can tell you that I am terrified of drunks. They are irrational and unpredictable and you cannot reason with them. You can always reason with a stoner and if they are intelligent, you can have an intelligent conversation stoned. It may have more funny bits, but what’s the terrible harm in that?

 

This herb is illegal for what exact reason? Is it illegal because no one has ever died from using it in any form? Or is it because Big Pharma can’t patent it? And now what they are doing is growing GMO cannabis that will be far inferior to home grown organic bush cannabis. These are two very important points to be discussed and valid reasons and conclusions to be drwn; not just to me, but to all marijuana users. If you are against legalisation of cannabis/marijuana give a valid reason as to why it should remain illegal and alcohol by comparison is not.

 

Please supply an exact figure on how many disgusting behaviour related incidences involving public vomiting, defecating, urinating and acts of extreme violence that have led to arrests from the use of marijuana. The exact figure is already known: It is zero. I bet you thought I was going to say alcohol.

 

Now please supply an approximate figure when alcohol is the villain. The figure is not only not zero, but cannot be calculated, as no records are being kept; simply because it is so prevalent every day of every week, month and year.

 

The exact figure from deaths related to cannabis/marijuana use is zero. What a miserable wretched herb this is, being so benign. (Sarcasm).

 

The exact figure for deaths resulting from alcohol abuse is…..wait for it…incalculable! It is incalculable because the figure is so frightening that no one has dared to find out or keep record. This has to include the deadly one hit coward punch, murder in the form of domestic violence, where men are the main perpetrators. Drunk driving where not only the drunkard is killed, but very often people who do not drink alcohol and live exemplary lives are killed by the drunk. It also must include illnesses that result in death from alcohol abuse, such as cirrhosis of the liver, perforated bowel, delirium tremens and accidents. NO RECORDS ARE BEING KEPT! The figure could be in the millions for the last decade, yet the figure for marijuana use is still zero. What are you afraid of? No rational and logical thinking person could possibly find fault with it.

 

But there are those that don’t get it yet. They have demonised, criminalised and persecuted cannabis users, regardless of the reasons they were using it for. Nope! Not interested. Was it to help them sleep? Couldn’t care less could they? Would it be to listen to music in it’s entirety to appreciate all that stuff you miss when not stoned? Oh that’s just bullshit to spiritually impoverished beings though, but unfortunately they have the POWER.

 

How terrifying is this plant that it can be continually demonised by the alcohol supporting public, police and politicians? We the people of the ‘Free World’ need answers and we need them now. There is no freedom in bad laws.

 

We need to know why this conspiracy has gone on for so long. We need to be told in all truthfulness that not one law maker was an alcoholic. We need to be told that not one alcohol supplier/producer was involved in any way, subtle or conspicuous, overt or covert in keeping cannabis as illegal. For goodness sake, even the Americans have legalised it in some states and they started this stupid drug law. It should not be the drug that is illegal, but the actions of the user.

 

Is money a factor, contributions from companies who do not want cannabis as competition? How do we get to the truth? Is there any graft? What is the position of cigarette companies? Who is lying to make marijuana look bad? We need answers.

 

Has there ever been an arrest and prosecution of a person delivering a one punch king hit from smoking marijuana alone? Don’t give figures that include alcohol and other drugs consumed as well. They do not count. The answer is already known. None. None. Zilch. Nil. Zero. But this figure which is the least available in the equation is met with shock/horror. Somehow it isn’t the point and their point is the valid one, even though they don’t even have a point. A woman I know told me that marijuana sent her friend’s son crazy. I should have said ‘prove it’, but I didn’t want to seem insensitive. There is no proof that the boy would not have gone crazy if he never tried marijuana and who knows what else he took that he never disclosed.

 

And how is it that all these so called experts who have never even tried to use the substance decry it as wicked and threatening? What are they comparing it to? Vegetables? Water? Some people are allergic to vegetables and fruit, grains and dairy. And water can be contaminated. So I would place cannabis above those.

 

Why aren’t all of the above made illegal? Why this herb? Don’t make the claim that it affects memory. I am 74 years old and I can memorise a whole deck of 52 cards and I only go through them every 3 months or so. Millions of people have a much worse memory than I do; those who have never smoked in their lives. I have smoked over a period of 47 years. I never smoked during pregnancy nor when I had babies and toddlers. I am a responsible smoker. However, having said that, even an irresponsible smoker is unlikely to do any harm to themselves, to anyone else or to property. I am healthy, fit and youthful. I run rings around my alcohol drinking friends. And why is it that the opinion is never sort from casual smokers and always from addicts? Addicts are not all marijuana smokers. There are all sorts of addicts: such as food, (obese people). Sex, cigarettes, yes alcohol, work, stealing and hard drugs. Yet there are places called Needle Exchange Centres, where a person can go to inject an illegal drug that they bring with them that is very dangerous; get given needles free of charge and not be prosecuted. Why oh why is that? No logic when you compare that to a person sitting quietly in their own house or on their own land smoking a joint or pipe/bong and listening to music, not harming anyone or causing any problems.

 

It is a well-known fact that most politicians, police and experts are alcohol dependent. I am not dependent on marijuana. I go for days without having a smoke; weeks even, though I have plenty on hand. But so what for those that are. Some use it for pain and others to de stress. Is that so awful? Take pharmaceutical pain killers and you could end up with a stomach haemorrhage, like my father who almost died but for a 6 pints of blood transfusion. That’s ok though, it’s legal. Who going to care about it?

The vast amount of funds being thrown at the eradication of cannabis is disproportionate to funds being thrown at cannabis/marijuana understanding. Ask any doctor in any hospital in this country, which is the villain out of alcohol and marijuana. We know the answer, don’t we?!

So let me compare the pair. Below is a list of traits for both alcohol and Cannabis/marijuana use.

Alcohol Cannabis/marijuana
Many drink to get drunk and lose control. Many smoke to get stoned and become more cautious & careful. And to laugh more. Comedies are funnier when stoned.
A drunk can’t walk in a straight line. A stoner can walk in a straight line.
A drunk slurs their speech and loses a grip on reality. A stoner articulates just as well when stoned. However they may laugh more.
Drunk drivers kill innocent people. Stoners drive extra carefully when stoned, if they drive at all.
Drunks become uninhibited, reckless and obnoxious. Stoners may become less sexually inhibited, but usually it’s a good thing.
Drunks often become aggressive. Stoners become laid back pacifists.
Drunks often wet themselves. Stoners never wet themselves.
Drunks often damage property. Stoners look after property & people.
Drunks are scary people. Stoners never frighten me.
Drunks verbally abuse Stoners often swear, but just in conversation. They do not use abusive language unless threatened.
Drunks have no regard for anyone. Stoners have regard for those who deserve it.
Drunks are often looking for a fight. Stoners would rather listen to music than fight, unless to save their life.
Drunks can’t think straight. Stoners often use marijuana to think with a different view point. To solve problems. I know I do think clearer.
Alcohol promotes free radicles. Marijuana may also promote free radicles if used to excess. But not nearly to the same degree as alcohol.
There are no healing agents in alcohol. Wine contains a few anti-oxidants that’s all. Cannabis is a healer of many ailments when taken as a tincture or as oil internally.
Alcoholism causes many ailments. Cauliflower nose for one. Cannabis does not cause any diseases at all. It is a God given healer.

 

 

The Unwise vs the wise. In other words the Right vs the Left. The Left being the wiser.

The world is full of unwise, unintelligent and unuseful people. They lack the ‘knowhow’ to work out right from wrong for themselves. They have to be told and unfortunately have often been told by paedophile priests and the like whom they erroneously trusted. Without the wisdom to recognise a fraud, an imposter or religious zealot,         how can they dare to judge me?

 

About eleanawi

Hi, I am Eleana Winter-Irving, a very youthful 74 year old. I own land and work hard. I built my own 4 bedroom house with a little help from my friends and I still regularly use a chain saw, fell weed trees and chop firewood. I keep fit by working hard and I also love dancing. If I am not out dancing I am at home, not anything old fashioned like waltzes, lol. I am a freestyler. I read a lot, love photography and going to places I haven’t been to before. I have travelled extensively all over the world to more than 30 countries and lived in 6 different countries. I have 2 children, both girls and both happy with long term partners. I became a grandmother in 2012. I can’t say the same for myself. I seem to be unlucky with men. I am very warm and affectionate with the ‘right’ person. I have New Age leanings, but not over the top. I am a Gnostic, so I don’t follow any religion. Religion is for those who are lost and can’t rely on their conscience to guide them. Yes, I am different from most people, especially women my age. If you dare to follow my blogs you will quickly notice that they are usually controversial. That’s me, I am controversial. I date guys in their twenties and thirties. They find me attractive and I find them attractive. I won’t date someone I am not attracted to, though it doesn’t matter for friendships. I am not into sport at all, though I was hockey and netball captain at school year after year. I like most music, except for heavy metal, rock ‘n’ roll, country and western, hip hop and rap. I do like some hip hop and rap, depends on what they are saying. I was born in India, educated in England and Australia and now live permanently in Australia. I have no claim to academia, though I consider myself intelligent, not intellectual. If you can’t think of anything to comment on about any of my blogs, that’s fine with me. I know it’s difficult when a subject is unusual. I write to get people thinking and of course if you do have something to say, I am all ears, lol. One thing, I doubt you will be bored with any of my posts. Eleana
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, War on Drugs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to About Cannabis/Marijuana

  1. Clive Lohrey says:

    Nicely written Eleana, Yes it’s a shame so many people go to work and “are just doing their job” in persecuting this world changing, amazing plant, and the people that use it.

  2. Brenda Johnson says:

    Maybe if we stopped calling it Marijuana and started to refer to it as Cannabis, some people may have a change of heart
    it is amazing how many people think that they are two different things. This os a God given miracle. Genesis: 1:29 30 31.How can those with power place their hands on the Bible and still deny what is written inside.

  3. eleanawi says:

    Cannabis is the plant when it is growing and marijuana is the dried herb ready to either smoke or make into oil or tincture.

Leave a Reply

