Dodging Land Mines

I spend a fair amount of time online, much of it on Facebook. I only accept people as Friends with many things in common. They need to be on the same page, so that I can at least relate to them. It is absolutely no use my Friending someone who supports the Libs or The Nationals in Australia, which is where I live. I will not see eye to eye with anything they post, not politically nor socially, especially if they are Catholic. I hear atheists saying that they don’t have anything against religion; it’s just not for them. This is not so for me and I am NOT an atheist.

 

As a non-Christian Gnostic, (merely meaning I have certain knowledge that is not widely known). I have acquired this in The Great Halls of Learning on the Astral Plane. If a Christian knew what I know, they would no longer want to be a Christian or religious. No matter which way you look at all religions, they are all basically nonsense. The only semi positive that can come out of religion is community. However you do not need religion to form a community and a religious community is far from ideal.

 

Let’s talk about ideal. From a reasonable and logical point of view, ideal is always positive, truthful and pleasurable. The most ideal will also be spiritual, though not of the religious kind of course. Ideal can never entail the killing, harming or degrading of a fellow human being, except in self-defence. Cruelty under any circumstance is not ideal. It is the exact opposite.

 

There is no ‘belief’ system in Gnosticism. It is all knowledge. Of course I may use the term “I believe….” As I would if I said, “I believe that it’s going to rain tomorrow because I watched the weather forecast a few minutes ago.” I have given the reason for my belief. Christians do not give a valid reason for their beliefs. The entire Christian religion is based on a ‘belief system’. There is absolutely no proof of truth connected to anything in the bible. There is no actual proof of Jesus’ existence. It is quite possible he or someone like him existed and that some of the history related in the bible really did happen; but that is no substance to found a religion on.

 

For a religion to be valid, it must be perfection incarnate in all its adherents. It HAS to be founded on truth; not fantasy and fiction. Proselytizers must be of the highest character and integrity. Of course they can’t be paedophiles, cheats or criminals. If there is one such deranged character allowed to proselytize a religion, that entire religion is and must be discredited. Hanging on to power in High places, living in luxury whilst parishioners starve, automatically discredits the philosophy of religion. How UnGodly is it to take money from the poor in return to spend it on worthless pursuits and luxuries? The Head of an ideal religion must be of great stature, beauty and integrity. I don’t see any such person in the world today or yesterday.

 

Religion, money and hatred are the root of all evil. Can you imagine a world without these three scourges? Of course there is nothing wrong with money. Money is a form of energy. A lot of money though in the hands of idiots is very dangerous. A lot of money in the hands of greedy people is dangerous. And a lot of money in the hands of criminals is also dangerous. A large amount of money in the hands of criminals, idiots and greedy people who also have the capacity to hate; well they are to be feared.

 

It always astounds me that intelligent people say they are Catholics, religious or that they have faith. Can we unpick what is meant by faith? Macquarie dictionary defines faith as: a noun. 1. confidence or trust in someone or something. 2. Belief which is not based on proof. 3. Belief in the teachings of religion. 4. A system of religious beliefs. 5. A duty or obligation of loyalty (to a person, promise, engagement etc. There is no sign of the word truth and there is #2. which says that ‘belief’ is NOT based on proof. And let us take the word ‘belief’. #3 is, belief in the teachings of religion. Belief based on what? Macquarie Dictionary defines belief as accepted opinion. So you are following an opinion and only that opinion and no other.

Why do millions of Christians break The Ten Commandments? How can Christian filled governments send people to war to kill? How do they reconcile this with their belief? They can’t, they ignore what doesn’t suit them and they hold to their belief because they think they gain respect because of it. But disrespect is what they are getting from the wise. Do not confuse wisdom with intelligence. Let’s go back to # 1. Confidence or trust in someone. For a start having confidence in someone doesn’t make them a trustworthy person. I have trusted untrustworthy people. I employed a young woman to work in one of my shops once, she was sweet, charming and attractive, but every day she worked, she stole and later I found out she was on the Methadone Program. Secondly you must know someone to be able to trust them and have confidence in them. No one knows God. Christians say that they know their god, but that in itself is an untruth. They may ‘think’ they know god, but it is absurd, really absurd. How illogical is it to ‘believe’ that you know an entity that you have never seen or heard? And those that speak to god have no proof that ‘he’ heard them. They are just babbling into the ethers nonsense prayers asking to be healed or make them prosperous or trite prayers such as Our Father which art in Heaven. Think about it…..if there was such a god of the Christian bible how many people know god’s name? Some say it is Elohim and yet others say that it is Jehovah. Which is it? Most Christians just call the god, God. And think that that isn’t insulting that you don’t even know your god’s name? Hither to, to expect a god obsessed with Israel, why would ‘he’ even bother to listen to your pleas? Have you ever seen Australia mentioned in the bible? No, you silly people praying to a god who doesn’t acknowledge your existence and you still think he cares about you? If he were a benevolent god ‘he’ would never let babies be raped or anyone for that matter. How do you conceptualise this to fit your belief? And may I ask you if you hold to any Christian religion, how could your god who is so obsessed with Israel take centuries to find the Jews a home? That’s plain incompetence. Surely you can agree to that? Or do you have an excuse for your god as to why ‘he’ couldn’t get it together before, or why he let it slip away in the first place. Now let me get this straight: Your god, that angry, vengeful male who asks men to kill their sons also created the Universe and all that is contained in it including black holes and Dark Matter? ‘He’ created the dust mite? Have you seen a dust mite magnified 600 times? He created this insignificant insect in microscopic detail, yet ‘he’ couldn’t find a State for Jews. And you still think he is listening to your prayers. Really if such a god really did exist do you really think he wants to listen intently to The Lord’s Prayer? Millions of people mumbling Our Farther which art in Heaven hallowed be thy name. Ha ha ha ha ha ha, what name? Ok it’s so hallowed that nobody knows it. That figures, saves making up a name that you cannot prove. It doesn’t seem to matter that nothing in the bible can be proven.

 

I was listening to Bishop Steven Pickard some months ago on ABC RN radio and he said several staggering things for a sane person, (presuming he is sane). He said: “there are false religions and there are true religions.” Everyone thinks that the religion they follow is true. No one knowingly follows a false religion. None are true and I will tell you why. A religion based on the belief that God is knowable, that God cares about you and that God is Love is a false religion, as none of the above is true. Proof is that a loving god would not allow a baby to be raped, a sweet child or any child for that matter to be abused and would not allow this planet to devolve into a degenerate place of iniquity. Bishop Pickard also said “….the character of God.” Firstly God does not have a character. I know this from being a Gnostic. About the most you could attribute to God, that is the Great Creator God of all that is, is essence and that’s even a stretch. As for the god of the bible which notice I use a lower case g for is either a lesser god, along with all the other thousands of gods, or he does not exist and never did. I have never learnt anything about Jesus or that god in the Great Halls of Learning. I have learned about the Lords of Karma though and they may be called gods, but I never refer to them as gods. No one has a photograph of the Christian god. No one has a recording of that god speaking and if they did, they still could not prove that it was god.

 

George Bush jnr. Says that god speaks to him. As if any decent, genuine and principled god would choose him to speak to. If the Christian god does exist, he is a pathetic god, obsessed with Israel. For an intelligent person to think that the Christian god created the Universe and to also ‘know’ that this ‘amazing god’ couldn’t find a State for Israel, is incongruous. And now that Israel has a State he is allowing Israel to commit atrocities in ‘his’ name, oh I mean in Israel’s name. God has to make sense. To explain god away by saying that god works in mysterious ways is ludicrous. A mystery can always be explained by someone. The Creator God of all that is cannot be explained. What I do know about that God is that everything is designed to evolve and to change. We humans have free will as to how we react to situations. Those situations are provided to us by a Higher Organisation on higher planes of existence. Our aim is to reach those higher planes through spiritual evolution.

 

If “god” is so great, why do terrible things happen to his beloved Christians? Why do they keep on loving him when their lives are often a misery and ‘he’ clearly does not love them? And why do Christians love a god that only loves Israelis? And why aren’t Israelis Christians? And why do Israelis have the Torah and not your bible? Why do Christians hold to Christianity when the Church is plagued with paedophilia and abuse? They still bang on about Christianity in the face of its blatant evilness. Does the bible explain evil? If so does god ever appear evil to you? Why would a caring god allow a human to not be able to be rehabilitated? Why would this same god allow a serial killer to keep on killing and never be caught and punished? Christians certainly are not deep thinkers and it is astounding to think that a man can read the bible and then set himself up as superior to ‘teach’ those inferior humans how to live, think and behave; just from reading the bible.

 

What exactly is the meaning of the elaborate hats and robes? It’s to be intimidating and to look superior. They are saying, “I am better than you and I am superior, look at me.” Consecrated by god? Ordained by god? How can a grown intelligent man actually think this? They have been ordained by another man. If religion was good, it would recognise the Feminine Principle as Superior. How many female paedophiles are there compared to men? How many women in jails compared to men? Who has ruined this planet, invented bombs and devastated the land? It is men. Yet men still seem to think that they are superior. They are not.

 

Men are superior in general terms in only one thing and that is physical strength. As such they should know their place and be the protectors of fe-males and take the burden for wo-men. Instead you will find places in the world where the women do all the work, bear children and then have to walk behind the man and if they do not comply with the wishes of the man they might be beaten or even killed. Does this seem right to you? Women have not been able to rise up to their position of honour on account of men’s physical strength, which they laud over wo-men. Because men have this unfair advantage, they get their way by force. The only way wo-men have been able to get anywhere in the wold of men is by being man-like. Not butch as in lesbian, but physically strong in mind and body and aggressive; Margaret Thatcher comes to mind and Golda Meir.

 

There are highly spiritually evolved men who do recognise wo-men’s worth and they have allowed wo-men to progress, thank goodness for those men.

 

Getting back to where I began by saying that I spend a fair amount of time on Facebook and who my 800 Friends plus are, I have noticed that everyone seems to be having problems, some massive. Many of my Friends are ill, some are in hospital and some having operations and chemo. These for the most part are good people. I don’t know everyone personally, but we are mostly on the same page. I am a good, reasonable and if I may say so about myself, a wise person. Tell me, what percentage of the world’s population would you call wise? You may come to a different conclusion from me. I would say less than .01%. They will most likely be Gnostics like me, though they may not know it. There are people who understand Karma. There are people who understand reincarnation and there are people who know right from wrong in all its ramifications. But at the same time I hear people talking about Karma in an incorrect way. They think that every little thing that happens that is painful or causing suffering is the result of Karma.

 

Let me teach you about Karma. Karma is always permanent. If your suffering is intermittent, temporary or minor, it is not karmic. It is however a Life Lesson. How you respond to these lessons will determine your future and that is why people misinterpret it as Karma. If you do not respond well to a situation you find yourself in, you will have to endure a similar situation again, most likely in your next human life. These situations placed in your path are done so by entities on a higher plane of existence. You may well call them gods, but they are nothing like the god of the bible. They are not obsessed with anything. Those who think reincarnation is rubbish are merely spiritually impoverished. There will be a time in their evolution where they will understand it. Anyone disputing what I have written is merely spiritually ignorant.

 

I have called this piece Dodging Land Mines, because we go through life striving for the best solution, the best decision, the best outcome; while over-coming obstacles and adversity. You will never know when you will encounter a terrorist, a serial killer or someone who wants to do you harm. You cannot escape tornados, cyclones, earth quakes and volcanic eruptions by sheer initiative. We mostly do try, though there are some who purposely place themselves in harm’s way.

 

As a Gnostic I dislike sharing this planet with violent uncaring ignorant people. I despair at all the injustice I see all around me. I cringe at decisions governments make; but I am here and this is my life and I have to live it one way or another. I pay strict attention to my conscience and let it guide me throughout my life.

 

No religion could ever improve my life as I know that I have always done right by my conscience, which a paedophile priest cannot know. I have not mentioned any other religions here as what I have said applies to all religions. You have been given a conscience to use and if you do use it, it renders religion futile.

 

About eleanawi

Hi, I am Eleana Winter-Irving, a very youthful 74 year old. I own land and work hard. I built my own 4 bedroom house with a little help from my friends and I still regularly use a chain saw, fell weed trees and chop firewood. I keep fit by working hard and I also love dancing. If I am not out dancing I am at home, not anything old fashioned like waltzes, lol. I am a freestyler. I read a lot, love photography and going to places I haven’t been to before. I have travelled extensively all over the world to more than 30 countries and lived in 6 different countries. I have 2 children, both girls and both happy with long term partners. I became a grandmother in 2012. I can’t say the same for myself. I seem to be unlucky with men. I am very warm and affectionate with the ‘right’ person. I have New Age leanings, but not over the top. I am a Gnostic, so I don’t follow any religion. Religion is for those who are lost and can’t rely on their conscience to guide them. Yes, I am different from most people, especially women my age. If you dare to follow my blogs you will quickly notice that they are usually controversial. That’s me, I am controversial. I date guys in their twenties and thirties. They find me attractive and I find them attractive. I won’t date someone I am not attracted to, though it doesn’t matter for friendships. I am not into sport at all, though I was hockey and netball captain at school year after year. I like most music, except for heavy metal, rock ‘n’ roll, country and western, hip hop and rap. I do like some hip hop and rap, depends on what they are saying. I was born in India, educated in England and Australia and now live permanently in Australia. I have no claim to academia, though I consider myself intelligent, not intellectual. If you can’t think of anything to comment on about any of my blogs, that’s fine with me. I know it’s difficult when a subject is unusual. I write to get people thinking and of course if you do have something to say, I am all ears, lol. One thing, I doubt you will be bored with any of my posts. Eleana
This entry was posted in Christianity, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

